Our StEPs Progress

How are certificates earned?

Each time your organization reaches all the performance indicators for a section level, you earn certificates at the Bronze, Silver, or Gold levels. Earn Gold certificates in every section to graduate from the program. Official recognition occurs each year at the Awards Banquet ceremony at AASLH’s Annual Meeting.

Our Progress

We have completed all the requirements for the Bronze level and 4 of the 6 program's sections (all except Stewardship of Collections and Management) in the Silver level.

The program is divided into six sections that can be addressed in any order:

• Mission, Vision, & Governance
• Audience
• Interpretation
• Stewardship of Collections
• Stewardship of Historic Structures & Landscapes
• Management